FIRST LOVE πŸ’• BATANES EXPERIENCE

What is your childhood dream destination? All our dreams can come true, if we have a courage to pursue them. This is what Walt Disney says. True enough. I never though that this trip will definitely change my thinking on traveling and pursuing my dreams. Batanes has been my ultimate destination since I was a kid. (I bet you are too.) Seeing it’s beauty through books, internet, stories told by my Tito, truly you can feel that it is really breath taking. Every time I stalked this place there is a feeling that I close my eyes and dream of the place that I am there too, feeling the breeze of the air, listening to the waves, having a stomach wrenching riding a boat. Yes. And all of it became true. Yes. Until now I still can’t move on!

Last February 2015, I decided to go to the Travel Fair at SMX having only my 1 goal. To get a ticket going to Batanes. Well from the start of the year, I chose to have a #2015Goal. And of course as I promised to myself (I will never go outside our country until I gone to Batanes.) And, I got my promise. Never been to any places. This trip has tooooooo many first and challenges. Of course, I gone to the travel fair with my friend, and I got 6000 pesos roundtrip ticket Manila-Basco via Pal. Now tye challenge is, I booked alone. Though I know and I am ready for it. My parents didn’t allow me. So the last minute, through the help of my parents, I got accompanied by a friend and promised her that you will get 4 days of your life a truly memorable one.

So now I am sharing you my photos and I will let you fall in love with it’s beauty. Not just the beauty of the environment, but also the people that we met! We are accompanied by 2 couples on this tour. I will write the travel guidelines on another post. So here we go! Check these photos of mine and may these photos be your inspiration of getting there!

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

I hope you can visit the breathtaking Batanes too! A dream come true! – JAR

2 thoughts on “FIRST LOVE πŸ’• BATANES EXPERIENCE

Leave a Reply

